IPL 2020 teams full details:

If you are an Indian, then you are obviously a cricket fan too. We all know which topic is trending in Indian these days. Read this post to know the full details of IPL 2020 teams, strength and main palyers of teams. 

IPL-IPL-IPL, there is nothing more important in our country except IPL in today’s date. So, let’s have a look at the IPL teams and their most important or featured players.

Let’s get started with the most favorite team of IPL 2020 teams:

Chennai Super Kings:

As we all know, CSK is the favorite of mostly IPL viewers and the reason you know. CSK is an all-time favorite because of MS Dhoni. CSK is one of the strongest IPL teams among all IPL 2020 teams. 

Chennai has won the Indian Premier League title 3 times. This year, CSK has started its IPL journey by beating Mumbai Indians.

However, Suresh Raina and Harbhajan are not playing IPL this year. But there is some new player in CSK this year. The most surprising player for CSK is Sam Curran. We all have seen his performance in the 1st match.

Click here to know more about CSK performance in IPL 2020.

Instagram account of csk-@chennaiipl

Royal Challengers:


If we talk about RCB, then this team won heart every year but not a trophy. The most balanced squad of IPL every is the RCB squad.

RCB has world-class legendry cricketers like AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, and Dale Steyn. The RCB squad for IPL 2020 includes Virat Kohli, Ab de Villiers, Dayle Steyn, and Aron Finch. I Hope, RCB can win IPL 2020 as 2020 is full of surprises.

Instagram account of RCB- @royalchallengersbangalore

 Rajasthan Royals:

RR team ipl 2020
image credit- times of India

This team is known for his foreign player’s performance. As we all know, Rajasthan won the First IPL title in 2008. This year, RR is also the candidate of IPL 2020 title.

This year, RR is ready with its new captain and some new foreign players. The strength of Rajasthan is always foreign players. Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer can be the game-changer for RR this year.

However, RR also added youngsters this year. Yashsvi Jeswal will try to impress the audience by his performance. The first match of RR is against CSK.

Instagram account of RR- @rajasthanroyals

Mumbai Indians:

Last year champion and the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League is Mumbai Indians. The opening match of MI was not good as CSK beat MI by 5 wickets.

This year Mumbai squad is full of attacking bowlers including Jasperit Bumrah and Trent Bolt. Lasith Malinga is not playing IPL 2020 but MI is looking balanced under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians also have good all-rounder like Hardik Panday. MI is the record holder of wining IPL for 4 times.

Instagram account of MI- @mumbaiindians

Kolkata Knight Riders:

kkr team ipl 2020
image credit- logodix.com

KKR squad is also seemed to be balanced under the captaincy of Dinesh Kartik. Kolkata has won IPL for 2 times and it will try to win IPL 2020 also.

The most expensive player of IPL 2020 Pat Cummins is owned by KKR. If we talk about the featured player of KKR, then Andre Russell is the main attraction of the KKR team. Eion Morgen, Andre Russels, Sunil Naryen, and Pat Cummins are the main players of KKR this year.

Instagram account of KKR- @kkriders

 Delhi Capitals:

DC has started its IPL 2020 journey by beating KXIP in super over. Delhi is the only team in IPL history who has never played IPL final. But this year, the DC squad is full of attacking batsmen and all-rounders.

Markus Stonish has shown his attacking performance in his first match against Punjab. In fact, Markus Stonish is the most trending IPL player on social media these days. Ravichandran Ashwin got injured in the first match but he took 2 wickets in his first over of IPL 2020.

Shreyas Ayer will try to win the IPL title this year. Rabada is the death and super over specialist for Delhi Capitals.

Instagram account of DC- @delhicapitals

 Kings Eleven Punjab:

KXIP is under the captaincy of KL Rahul this year. However, the first match of KXIP was not good as DC beat them in super over.

But Punjab squad is full of dangerous and game-changer players like Chris Gayle, KL Rahul. Mayank Agarwal can also be the game-changer of IPL 2020.

Instagram account of KXIP-@kxipoffical


Sun risers Hyderabad:

Hyderabad has won IPL only for 1 time. SRH squad contain world-class batsman like Kane Williamson, Johnny Bairstow, and David Warner.

All rounder’s like Rashid Khan and bowlers like Bhubaneswar Kumar is the main strength of SRH this year IPL 2020. SRH is ready to start its journey IPL 2020 journey against RCB.

Instagram account of SRH- @sunrisershyd


Comment below and tell us your favorite IPL 2020 team.


Frequently Asked Questions:

Ques1: ipl free kaise dekhe bina hotstar ke?

Ans: There are many 3rd party apps which provide you service to watch IPL free of cost.

Ques2: 3rd match kisme kisme hai vivo ipl?

Ans: Its RCB vs SRH. Vivo is no longer spinsor of IPl. So, its Dream11 IPL.

Ques3: aaj ka ipl t20 kaun jitega?

Ans: The team which will perform best in IPL 2020 will win trophy.

Ques4: ipl 2020 match punjab aur delhi mein se kaun sa team jita?

Ans: Delhi Capitals won in super over.

Ques5: dream11 ipl 2020 free live match kis app par chal RHA h?

ans: You can watch dream 11 IPL 2020 atb mod apk hostar.








2 thoughts on “IPL 2020 teams full details:”

Leave a Comment